How Educators are Bringing Social Emotional Learning to their Schools

Looking to get a first-hand perspective from educators on what social emotional learning looks like in other schools? Join us as members of Edmentum’s Educator Network sit down for a Q&A on what their approach to bringing SEL into their schools and districts looked like, as well as some best practices for you all.

In this panel discussion, hear from these educators about:

•  The strengths and weaknesses of their SEL programs
•  The critical elements of SEL that their teachers find important
•  And more!


Tuesday, October 29, 2019
11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Central Time
9:00AM PST / 12:00PM EST


Register Today!

Educator-Network-Icon-Small.jpg

Meet Our Educators!

Scot Aden is the 5-8 principal at Cherokee Middle School in Cherokee, Iowa. He has been a principal for 11 years and is dedicated to improving mental health among students in his school through building relationships with students and staff.

Mary E Rapier has been an educator for 19 years within a variety of roles and a blend of diverse experiences including curriculum and development, community programs, and informal education. Mary is currently the online learning specialist with Michigan City Area Schools alternative education program.


Can't attend this date or time? Register for the live event and we'll send you the presentation recording.

Continuing Education Certification: Live attendees of this webinar will have the option to download a certificate of attendance, which may be used for purposes of CEU certification where applicable.


Edmentum-logo_RGB_150.jpg

P:800.447.5286 | [email protected]
5600 West 83rd Street
Suite 300, 8200 Tower
Bloomington, MN 55437
©2019 Edmentum, Inc. All rights reserved.